London Marathon Volunteers Sunday 23rd April 2017

Early warning! Virgin London Marathon help required.
 
Every year since its inception DFOK volunteers have helped marshal part of the London Marathon route in Woolwich.  This year's event takes place on the morning of Sunday 23rd April 2017, so please make a note in your diaries if you are available to give us a hand and please contact me at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. if you would like me to provide you with further details about what's involved (don't worry it's nothing difficult!).
 

South East Nights Championships

Congratulations to Mark Collins who came 3rd in M55-M60 at the South East Nights Championships at Norbury Park on 12th November.

Klubb Activity Evenings

The Winter Klubb Activity Evenings have started again at The Woodlands Farm Trust, Shooters Hill, DA16 3RP 7.30pm to 9pm. Refreshments available and plenty of parking.

Dates for 2017

February 22nd -  Relays plus an introduction to AutoDownload.

March 29th - LiDAR, the Darenth Valley Landscape Partnership Scheme and more advanced AutoDownload.

April 26th

Calendar 2017

 

Date Event Type Venue Organiser Planner Controller
Thu 12th Jan Local - KNC Gravesend West (Street-O) Dave Cave-Ayland Dave Cave-Ayland Neil Speers*
Sun 15th Jan Regional - Level B Westerham Sheralee Bailey David Dawson Susan Crickmore
Wed 18th Jan Klubb - Open Meeting Geoff's      
Sat 4th Feb Klubb - Training Day Hosey Common Allison Page    
Thu 9th Feb Local - KNC Westerham Andrew Pitcher Andrew Pitcher Neil Speers*
Sat 25th Feb Local - KOL Ranscombe Philip Craven Philip Craven David Dawson*
Sun 5th Mar Local - Level C Brasted Chart Keith Parkes Geoff Goodwin Mike Solomon
Sat 11th Mar Local - North West Kent Danson Park Antoine Pesenti Antoine Pesenti Chris Baker*
Thu 16th Mar Local - KNC Whitehorse Wood Neil Speers Neil Speers Andrew Evans*
Sat 1st Apr Local - North West Kent Shorne Woods Allison Page Allison Page Chris Baker*
Wed 5th Apr Klubb - Open Meeting Allison's      
Sat 8th Apr Local - KOL Whitehorse Wood Mark Collins Mark Collins David Dawson*
Sun 23rd Apr Klubb - London Marathon Woolwich      
Sat 13th May Local - North West Kent Jeskyns Community Woodlands Neil Gemmell Neil Gemmell Chris Baker*
Tue 23rd May Local - Park Race Danson Park Andrew Evans Andrew Evans David Dawson*
Sat 3rd Jun Local - North West Kent Foots Cray Meadows      
Sat 10th Jun Local - KOL Lesnes Abbey Woods Geoff Goodwin Geoff Goodwin David Dawson*
Sat 24th Jun Kent Junior Orienteering Festival Lullingstone Country Park      
Sat 1st Jul Local - North West Kent Lesnes Abbey Woods      
Wed 12th Jul Klubb - Open Meeting tba      
Tue 18th Jul Local - Park Race Lloyd Park Andrew Evans Andrew Evans David Dawson*
Tue 26th Sep Klubb - AGM tba      
Wed 18th Oct Klubb - Open Meeting tba      
Sun 3rd Dec Regional - SE Score Championships Joydens Wood   Geoff Goodwin  

* primarily for risk assessment purposes