London Marathon Sunday 28th April 2019

This year’s Virgin London Marathon will take place on Sunday 28 April 2019 and again we will be marshalling on John Wilson Street, Woolwich. If you, or somebody you know, is interested in volunteering with us then would you please email me at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. by 24 March 2019. London Marathon have introduced a new volunteer registration system this year due to increased security, which requires all volunteers to be registered online and I will forward details to those interested.

Neil Speers

DFOK London Marathon Coordinator 2019

Calendar 2019

 

Date Event Type Venue Organiser Planner Controller
Sun 13th Jan Regional - Level B Chelwood Andrew Evans David and Julie Lobley Susan Crickmore (SO)
Thu 17th Jan Local - KNC Leybourne and Leybourne Lakes Julie and Hayley Collins Julie and Hayley Collins Neil Speers*
Sat 2nd Feb
Klubb - Coaching Day Ightham Allison Page Allison Page  
Sat 16th Feb Local - KOL Beacon Wood Geoff Goodwin Geoff Goodwin David Dawson*
Thu 21st Feb Local - KNC Shooters Hill Geoff Goodwin Geoff Goodwin Neil Speers*
Sat 2nd Mar Local - NWK Danson Park Colin and Rosie Merry Colin and Rosie Merry Chris Baker*
Mon 18th Mar Teach Orienteering Part 1 Woodland Farm Trust Andrew Evans Josh Jenner  
Thu 21st Mar Local - KNC Brasted Chart Neil Speers Neil Speers Andrew Evans*
Sun 24th Mar Local - Level C Balcombe Neil Speers David Dawson Les Hooper (SO)
Sat 6th Apr Local - NWK Foots Cray Meadows      
Sat 27th Apr Local - KOL

Lullingstone Country Park

Andrew Evans/David Collier  Andrew Evans/David Collier  
Sun 28th Apr London Marathon Woolwich Neil Speers    
Sat 11th May Local - NWK Shooters Hill Maxime Pesenti Antoine Pesenti Chris Baker*
Tue 21st May Local - Park Race Danson Park Andrew Evans Andrew Evans David Dawson
Sat 1st Jun Local - NWK Joyden's Wood Allison Page Allison Page Chris Baker*
Sat 15th Jun Local - Kent Junior Orienteering Festival Foots Cray Meadows      
Sat 29th Jun Local - KOL Jeskyns Community Woodland      
Sat 6th Jul Local - NWK Jubilee Park Neil Gemmell Neil Gemmell Chris Baker*
Tue 9th Jul Local - Park Race LLoyd Park Andrew Evans/Roman Bednarz Andrew Evans/Roman Bednarz David Dawson
Sun 22nd Sep London City Race Weekend Greenwich Park Andrew Evans Geoff Goodwin  

* primarily for risk assessment purposes

Club Championships

30 club members converged on Thornton South today for the 2018 club championships. Thanks, HAVOC, for putting on another good event.

There were thrills and spills with the following emerging victorious:

Brown David Lobley
Blue Women Sheralee Bailey
Blue Men Keith Bennett
Green Women Julie Lobley
Green Men David Dawson
Orange Daniel Ronnau-Bradbeer
Yellow Girls Madeleine Pitcher
Yellow Boys Luke Bennett
White Jake Bennett

 

Congratulations to all of you. Trophies will be presented at the club AGM on Wednesday, 17th October. Details of the arrangements for the AGM will be added to our website shortly.

Andrew Evans
30/9/18

Elite Sport Funding

UK Sport has published a consultation on elite sports funding and I would encourage all club members to respond well before the consultation closes on 19 August.